Home / Departments / Science

 

science 1

The science department at Royal Bay is filled with wonderful staff who are very dedicated to excellence in the scientific studies.

Science starts off with Science 9 – students will study 3 main disciplines: Life Sciences, Physical Science (Chemistry and Physics), and Earth and Environmental Sciences.  This introductory course sets students up to succeed in Science 10, where they will further their studies in Life Science, Physical Sciences, and Earth and Space Science.

From Science 10, students are required to take one course in Science 11.  Below is a chart of the main sciences offered at Royal Bay Secondary School.  It is important for students who are on a pathway to post-secondary education to make sure they are taking the correct number of prerequisites.  Our wonderful counseling department is more than happy to help out.

 

Please refer to the Course Hand Book for further information about courses offered at Royal Bay Secondary School.

Staff List:

Dave Booth                    dbooth@sd62.bc.ca

Stephanie Vink              svink@sd62.bc.ca

Maria Hotovy                 mhotovy@sd62.bc.ca 

Trevor Hazel                  thazel@sd62.bc.ca

Shaun Pell                       spell@sd62.bc.ca

Monica Furdal                mfurdal@sd62.bc.ca

Linda Funk                     lfunk@sd62.bc.ca

Angela Puszka                apuszka@sd62.bc.ca

LeAnne Anderson         landerson@sd62.bc.ca

Kelly Steadman             ksteadman@sd62.bc.ca

John McIntosh              jmcintosh@sd62.bc.ca

David Sundher              dsundher@sd62.bc.ca

Kelsea Morell                 kmorelle@sd62.bc.ca