Home / Departments / Physical Education

 

Royal Bay PE is pleased to provide a number of exciting course offerings that allow students to experience a wide range of physical activities that are designed for the unique interests of any student.

REQUIRED COURSES:

PE 9

PE 10 (or Active Living 10)

ELECTIVES (Optional)

SPORT PERFORMANCE VOLLEYBALL 9-10 & 11-12

SPORT PERFORMANCE BASKETBALL 9-10 & 11-12

SPORT & RECREATION (Multi-Sport & PE Recreation) 11-12

FITNESS & CONDITIONING 11-12

CROSS-TRAINING 11-12

ACTIVE LIVING 10-12

OUTDOOR EDUCATION 9-10 & 11-12

The aim of all our courses is to provide students with opportunities to stay active on a daily basis and to have fun while doing so! Our department is full of energetic, dedicated, and professional teachers who are passionate about physical activity.  We look forward to meeting you!

Staff List

Hobson, Brian (Dept. Head)     bhobson@sd62.bc.ca              PE 9, PE 10, Fitness & Conditioning

Harrington, Kevin                     kharrington@sd62.bc.ca          BBall 9-12, VBall 9-10, Cross-Training

Harris, Troy                              tharris@sd62.bc.ca                 PE 9, PE 10, BBall 9-10

MacKinnon, Dian                     dmackinnon@sd62.bc.ca        VBall 9-12, Multi-Sport, Active Living

Schwertfeger, Stefan               sschwertfeger@sd62.bc.ca     Multi-Sport, Fit & Conditioning, PE 9

Steadman, Kelly                      ksteadman@sd62.bc.ca          BBall 11-12

Sundher, Davey                       dsundher@sd62.bc.ca            Active Living

Torbohm, Stephanie                storbohm@sd62.bc.ca             Active Living

Wheating, Jacob                      jwheating@sd62.bc.ca            Integrated PE